This Help Article covers:

  • Completing an Inspection
  • Saving an Inspection as Draft
  • Editing on Your Device an Inspection Previously Saved as Draft
  • Editing on Your Device an Inspection Previously Marked as Complete
  • Unlocking a Complete Inspection
  • Deleting an Inspection from the Unit detail screen
  • Deleting an Inspection from the Inspections list screen

Please note:

Completing an Inspection

To complete your inspection, and not prepare a report at this point in time, tap the checkmark save icon at the top right of your screen.

The inspection will close and return to the unit detail screen, if you started the inspection at that point in your app, or it will close the list of inspections if started from this screen.

Completed inspections have a green checkmark icon next to them.

You should notice too the cloud icon on your app has a blue badge with the total number of photos and data that needs to sync up to the cloud.

Saving an Inspection as Draft

To save your inspection as a draft to complete later, tap the back arrow at the top left of your screen.

The inspection will close and return to the unit detail screen, if you started the inspection from there, or to the list of your inspections if began the inspection that screen.

Draft inspections have an orange egg timer icon next to them.

You should again notice, the cloud icon on your app has a blue badge with the total number of photos and data which are still waiting on your device to sync up to the cloud.

Editing on Your Device an Inspection Previously Saved as Draft

To edit an inspection previously saved as draft, search for and find the inspection either in your inspections list, or underneath a property or unit. It will have the orange, hour-glass icon next to the inspection title. Then tap into the inspection and continue editing.

The process of exiting and saving as draft then editing later can be continued as many times as required until the inspection is complete.

The inspection will only be complete when you either mark it as complete, or create a report from the inspection.

Editing on Your Device an Inspection Previously Marked as Complete

To edit an inspection previously marked as complete, search for and find the inspection either in your inspections list, or underneath a property or unit. It will have the green, checkmark icon next to the inspection title. On iPhone or iPad you will need to tap into the inspection and tap on the yellow bar at the top of the screen to unlock and continue editing.

The process of completing and then unlocking and editing again can be continued as many times as required until the inspection is complete.

However, if you have created a report from the inspection, editing a completed inspection will not automatically update the report. Reports are a snapshot of an inspection at a point in time and can not, themselves, be edited. Instead you need to generate a new report of the inspection to reflect the new changes you've made.

Unlocking a Complete Inspection

Once an inspection is locked, only a Process Manager or Admin can unlock the inspection for user. To unlock an inspection and put back in the draft state, do the following from any mobile device:

  • Enter inspection
  • Tap unlock bar to edit inspection  
  • Tap any rating on then off
  • Hit the back arrow on the top left

Deleting an Inspection from the Unit detail screen

Beginning on your unit list, you can delete an inspection by first scrolling or searching and finding the unit which has the inspection, then tapping into it.

You will then be in the unit detail screen with the address at the top and the list of inspections underneath.

Find the inspection you want to delete.

On your iPhone or iPad, slide the inspection to the left and tap the red Delete button. 

On your Android device tap and hold the inspection until the row turns grey then tap the trash can icon and Delete up the top right.

This action will permanently remove the inspection so please be sure it is the correct one.

Deleting an Inspection from the Inspections list screen

Beginning on your inspections list, you can delete an inspection by first scrolling, or searching on iOS, and finding the inspection you would like to remove.

On your iPhone or iPad, slide the inspection to the left and tap the red Delete button.

On your Android device tap and hold the inspection until the row turns grey then tap the trash can icon and Delete up the top right.

This action will permanently remove the inspection so please be sure it is the correct one.

Did this answer your question?