Note: This article covers Call Complete. For the current experience, see our Call Management articles.
Overview
This article covers how to add or remove a user on the Call Complete Onsite Team in Manage. Users can be added from your existing pool of HappyCo users, or you can add team members directly to the Onsite Team even if they do not have a HappyCo profile.
Requirements
- Existing HappyCo Users: In order for a user to be added to the Onsite Team for Call Complete, they must first have access to the property in HappyCo. This can be done in Settings by an account administrator in Manage.
- Users without a HappyCo Profile: Adding a user directly to the Onsite Team without a HappyCo profile can only be done by the user marked as the Property Manager.
- Removing Users: Removing a user from the Onsite Team does not remove them from the property overall for HappyCo. This must be done separately in Manage Settings by an account administrator.
- Editing the On-Call Schedule: Managing the Onsite Team and schedules via the Manage+ icon requires Admin-level access in HappyCo and/or Property Manager/Assist. Property Manager role in Call Complete.
Steps
Adding or Removing an Existing HappyCo User
- Log into HappyCo Manage.
- Select your property in the Select Property drop-down menu in the upper left corner.
- Click on the Call Complete icon on the left side under Apps.
- Select the Profiles tab to view the Onsite Team.
- Click the Manage+ button to the right of the Onsite Team title. This will take you to a list of all HappyCo users that currently have access to this property.
- Toggle the check mark circle on the right side to add or remove the user.
- Once finished, click the X on the upper right side to exit this screen.
- If adding a user, enter their phone number into the Mobile Number field.
- Click the blue Save button in the lower right corner.
Adding a User Without a HappyCo Profile
If a team member does not have a HappyCo user profile, they can still be added directly to the Onsite Team. This will not create a HappyCo profile; the user will only exist on the Onsite Team.
- Once in the Call Complete tab in Manage, select the Profiles tab to view the Onsite Team.
- Click the Manage+ button to the right of the Onsite Team title.
- At the bottom, click on the + Add Team Member button.
- A window will pop up where you can enter the user's information. Once the information has been added, select the Add button.
- After the user has been added, you will need to assign their Role. Click on their name in the Onsite Team list to display their Call Complete profile on the right.
- Select the drop-down box next to Role and select the appropriate option.
- Finally, click the blue Save button in the lower right corner.
About Roles
I can't see the "Manage+" icon even if I'm an admin. What can I do?
If you can't see a specific property's manage+ icon even with admin access, please reach out to support for review of that property's Call Complete configuration.
Will removing a user from the Onsite Team remove their overall property access?
No. Removing a user from the Onsite Team only removes them from Call Complete. It does not remove them from the property overall for HappyCo. Complete removal must be done separately in Manage Settings by an account administrator.
Can I add a user to the Onsite Team if they don't have a HappyCo profile?
Yes. The user marked as the Property Manager can add a team member directly to the Onsite Team. This will not create a HappyCo profile; the user will only exist on the Onsite Team.
Why isn't a user appearing in the list to be added to the Onsite Team?
In order for an existing user to be added to the Onsite Team for Call Complete, they must first have access to the property in HappyCo. An account administrator must grant this access in Manage Settings before the user will appear in the Onsite Team management list.