This article covers how to deactivate and reactivate a user's profile in HappyCo.

Please note: This option is only available to users with the Administrator role. 

 

Deactivating a User's Profile

  • Deactivating a user will remove access to your company's account and remove them from your Active User list

    • Please note: be sure all data has been synced from devices used under this user profile before deactivation 

    • Any unsynced data tied to the user's profile will not be able to sync to the database once it is deactivated

  • To deactivate a user, log into Manage and click on the Settings (cogwheel) icon in the upper right corner

  • Log into Admin Center
  • Next, select the Users tab under Users on the left side of the screen

  • This will bring you to the list of current Users

  • Click on the name of the user that you need to deactivate

    • You can use the search bar at the top to search by the user's name or email

  • In the User's Details page, click on the 3 vertical dots in the upper right corner and select Deactivate 

Screenshot_2023-04-09_at_4.22.19_PM.png

  • This will automatically move the user to the Deactivated Users list

  • You can now click the Save or X button to leave this screen

 

Reactivating a User's Profile

  • To reactivate a user's profile, go to the Users tab under Admin in Settings

  • Once in the list of users, click the dropdown box that currently says Active, and select All or Deactivated

  • Select the name of the user that you need to reactivate 

    • You can use the search bar at the top to search by the user's name or email

  • In the User's Details page, click on the 3 vertical dots in the upper right corner and select Activate 

Screenshot_2023-04-09_at_5.08.11_PM.png

  • This will automatically move the user to the Active Users list

  • You can now click the Save or X button to leave this screen

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful