Overview

The bulk delete feature allows you to efficiently manage your data by removing multiple outdated or unnecessary inspections and work orders at once. This functionality works seamlessly with filters and the multi-property view, enabling you to clean up data across your entire portfolio, specific regions, or individual properties to maintain accurate reporting.

Requirements

To bulk delete inspections or work orders, the following requirements must be met:

  • Feature Enablement: This feature is currently in Early Access and must be enabled for your account through the Admin Center. Navigate towards Product at the bottom-left corner, then Release Updates. A list of available features will show up; to enable any, click on them and then "Enable".
    Bulk Delete Inspections and Work Orders - Feature Enablement.png
  • Permissions: You must be assigned the Admin or Process Manager role. Alternatively, this functionality can be added to any custom role by granting the Delete Tasks in bulk permission using the custom role management feature.

Steps

To permanently remove inspections or work orders from your account, follow the next steps. Keep in mind that 500 items can be deleted at a time, and this cannot be undone:

  1. Select the properties you want to manage using the property selector.

Screenshot 2024-07-30 at 3.14.11 PM.png

  1. Navigate to either the Inspections or Tasks based on what you are looking to delete.
  2. Use the search functionality and filters (such as scheduled before and scheduled after) to narrow down the specific list of items you want to delete.

Screenshot 2024-07-30 at 3.41.16 PM.png

  1. Click the checkbox beside any inspection or work order and Delete to remove specific selections or Delete All to remove all items that fit within your search or filter parameters.

Screenshot 2024-07-30 at 3.42.10 PM.png

  1. A message will appear containing a warning as a confirmation gate. The confirmation button will activate after 10 seconds.

Screenshot 2024-07-30 at 3.15.17 PM.png

FAQs

Can I recover inspections or work orders after they are deleted?

No. Once you choose to delete the items after the 10-second warning message, they are permanently removed from your account.

Why can't I see the option to bulk delete items?

If you cannot see the bulk delete option, ensure that the feature has been enabled for your account in the Admin Center (as it is currently in Early Access). Additionally, verify that your user profile has the required Admin role, Process Manager role, or a custom role with the "Delete Tasks in bulk" permission.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful